Latest News, News, Upcoming Releases

Nasty C Shares Tracklist and Album Cover for September’s ‘Bad Hair’

Nasty C Bad Hair

Last week Nasty C, arguably the most promising rapper in South Africa, released the tracklist and release date for his highly anticipated debut album, Bad Hair.
After killing guest features – on DJ Switch’s ‘Way It Go’, Stilo Magolide’s ‘Day Off’, DJ Speedsta’s ‘I Want It All’ and more – and releasing hit debut singles ‘Bamm Bamm’ and ‘Hell Naw’, it was only right he blessed his fans with a full body of work.

His breakout 2014 mixtape Price City was a solid effort, combining different production styles and varied subject matter. And from the singles that have followed Price City, Bad Hair is poised to be a hype-worthy release.

For the cover of the album, the Durban-based rapper asked his fans on Twitter to submit their ‘bad hair’ pics. He then incorporated a collage of their pics into a portrait of himself, which is both novel and an impressive incorporation of a musician’s fans into their work.

There aren’t any features or production credits yet, but below is the tracklist. The album comes out on September 23.

1 Inspiration
2 Please (Interlude)
3 Check
4 I Lie
5 Don’t Do It
6 Squad Goals
7 Overload
8 Problems
9 Pressure
10 A Star Is Born
11 Good Girls/ Snapchat H**s
12 Hell Naw
13 Forget
14 25
15 Vent
16 Phases

Keep up to date with Nasty C on Twitter and the ‘gram.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Notify of